DFS/ DSD #14

The second is this: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no commandment greater than these.” -Mark 12:31 // Y el segundo es semejante: Amarás a tu prójimo como a ti mismo. No hay otro mandamiento mayor que éstos. -Marcos 12:31

Lately I’ve been hit with sharing. Not physical sharing, but emotionally too. And let me tell you, it ain’t easy! My sis just started listening to k-pop (besides Gangnam Style) and watching k-dramas a few weeks back. This is a drastic change from the girl that used to make fun of me for being obsessed with dramas and listening to songs not in my language. A change I didn’t take too kindly. Apparently her (twin) friends got her into Big Bang and beyond. So now I’m stuck with mix feelings. I feel like I no longer have a thing of my own. I know she’s my sis, but we’ve always had our own thing. She had Anime, I had K-stuff. But now I feel invaded. I feel like she’s invading my world. I’m really trying to be as amiable as possible, so I am not crashing her computer or bombarding with reminders of what she used to say constantly. But even then, I’m still a bit hostile towards her. It’s hard. I want to grab her music and start listening to it just to make her mad or start watching everything she likes too. But then I’ll become her. And, as a christian (or a human being), I should know about loving thy neighbor. Do unto others what you want to be done. The golden rule. Treat others how you want to be treated. So I’m really trying to do that. Stay calm. Accept her and welcome her into the k-pop realm. Even if I want to punch her every time she plays a song . I must look at the good things, such as using this as a bonding tool(?), set an example of a good sister(?), using it as a trust tool(?). And besides, I still have my Taiwanese world too. Hopefully one day I can enjoy this shared world with my sis. For now, I must constantly remind myself of all these good things that can come from it. Stay positive, be calm, and keep going. It’ll pay off. I hope lol. I know this is not as a big deal to anyone else but me, or it’s not the usual DFS I write, but it brings such an internal fight inside, a deep broiling frustration that it’s fogging my thoughts. I’ve let it grow that much that I don’t want it to get under my skin any further. I must stop putting so much emphasis and focusing on it to put an end to this. I’m glad I started these DFS, its a time I can sit, think, and let go of whatever it is bothering me. It’s a way of emptying some of the stuff I bottled, preventing it from exploding outside.  Now I can continue on like I used to. How’s everyone’s week? Seen anything good lately?!

+++

He tenido que compartir ultimamente. No solamente fisicamente, pero tambien emocionalmente. Y dejenme decirles, no es nada facil! Mi hermanda ha empesado a escuchar K-pop (ademas de Gangnam Style) y doramas unas semanas atras. Este es un cambio drastico de la niña que se burlaba de mi por mi obssesion por dramas y k-pop. Un cambio que no he tomado nada bien. Aparentemente sus amigas (gemelas) la metieron en el mundo Big Bang. Asi que ahora no se como sentirme. Siento que ya no tengo algo mio. Se que es mi hermana, pero siempre hemos estado separadas, ella con su anime y yo con mi cosas Coreanas. Asi que me siento invadida. Como si ella estuviera invadiendo mi mundo. Estoy intentando hacer lo mas amable possible con ella, asi que no estoy quebrando su computadora o bombardiandola con sus comentarios que me decia constantemente.  Pero aun asi, soy un poco ruda con ella. Es dificil. Quiero agarrar su musica y escucharla solo para enojarla or empesar a ver sus programas tambien. Pero me convertiria en ella. Y como cristiana (o humana), deberia que saber sobre amar mi projimo. No hacer lo que no quiero que me hagan. La regla de oro. Tratar a otros como ami mismo. Asi que estory intentando hacer eso. Mantenerme tranquila, acceptarla, y acceptarla y darle la bienvenida al mundo de kpop. Aunque quisiera golpearla cada ves que toca una cancion. Tengo que ver las cosas buenas, como ver esto como una herramienta para unirnos(?), dejar un buen ejemplo que siga(?), utilisar como herramienta de confiansa(?). Ademas, no ha tocado mi mundo Taiwanese. Espero que un dia podre disfrutar este mundo compartido con mi hermana. Por ahora, tengo que recordarme constantemente todas estas cosas buenas que pueden venir. Mantenerme positiva, estar tranquila, y continuar. Ya vendra la paga, espero hehe. Se que no es un gran problema para alguien mas que yo, o no es mi usual DSD que escribo, pero me trae tanta confliccion interior, una frustracion hirviente, que me esta cegando mi mente. He dejado que cresa tanto que ya no quiero que se me meta en mis venas mas. Tengo que parar de poner tanta enfasis y enfoque en esto para ponerle un tope. Me alegro que tengo estos DSD, es un tiempo donde puedp sentarme,  pensar, y soltar cualquier espina de mi. Es una manera de vaciar algunas cosas dentro de mi, previnendo que exploten afuera. Ahora puedo continuar como antes. Como ha estado su semana? Han visto algo nuevo? 

