DFS / DSD #10

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. – 2 Corinthians 12:9 ❤ Y me ha dicho: Bástate mi gracia; porque mi poder se perfecciona en la debilidad. Por tanto, de buena gana me gloriaré más bien en mis debilidades, para que repose sobre mí el poder de Cristo. – 2 Corintios 12:9

Back to my Drama Free Sunday’s! I’ve haven’t had a chance to do one lately, but today I told myself to sit down and do one. So here I am, reflecting on my week. It’s been a bumpy ride, but when isn’t with me? I just don’t know how to measure weeks. I can measure a day, a moment, but something as long as a week, I just can’t seem to. A good day goes smoothly and with no problems, but there’s does days that something small becomes big and ruins the day etc. So how can I say it’s a good week if one day wasn’t? So yeah, I’m having trouble defining what’s a good week and what’s not. All I know is that bad things will always be there. Always.

But today was a good day. I went to church, gave the kids the lesson, went to my aunt’s house, started crocheting a project, went back to church, and even got a chance to sit during the sermon this time! So it was good. Although I got mad at my sis for being herself, as usual. I’ve been a bit far from God lately. I’m spiritually starved. Because I’m teaching before and during the service, and singing in the choir in between. So I haven’t been feeding my soul like I should. And I let it happened so now my flesh is getting thick and been stumbling quite a lot. I need to get back in track and keep my feet a straight line. It’s hard, being a believer in a non-believing world. So many distractions around us, but that’s the point, to fight the good fight, to win the battles, to go against the flow, to be bold and brave. I’m weak and thirsty. And I can keep loosing my soul and keep fattening my flesh, or I can stand up from the mud and continue my path.

So my goals for my week are:

  1. Read my bible
  2. Pray
  3. Prepare the kids lessons
  4. excercise
  5. Do something useful

 ❤❤ ❤ ❤❤

De regreso con mis Domingos Sin Dramas! No he tenido tiempo de hacer uno pero me dije hoy que me sentaria y escribiria. Y aqui estoy, reflejando en mi semana. Ha sido una semanda de subidas y bajadas, pero cuando no? Y luego no se como medir la semana. Puedo medir un dia, un momento, pero algo tan largo como una semana no. Parece que no puedo, ya que un buen dia concide de solo buenos momentos, asi que un mal momento, tan pequeño que sea, arruinara el buen dia. Por eso tengo trabajo decirnir entre un buen dia y un mal dia. Solo se que cosas malas siempre pasan. Siempre.

Pero hoy fue un buen dia. Fui a la iglesia, les di la leccion a los niños, estuve en la casa de mi tia, empese un proyecto de crochet, volvi a la iglesia, y hasta me tuve la oportunidad de sentarme en el sermon! Asi que fue un buen dia. Aunque me enoje con mi hermana por ser ella misma, como siempre. He estado un poco retirada de Dios ultimamente. Estoy flaqueando espiritualmente. Porque estoy dando clases a los niños antes y durante el servicio, y cantando en el coro entre los dos. Asi que no me he estado alimentando mi alma como deberia. Y he dejado que pase y ahora mi carne se ha puesto gruesa y me he estado callendo mucho. Necesito que volver a mi camino y mantener mis pies derechos. Es dificil ser creyente en un mundo no creyente. Tantas distracciones. Pero ese es el punto, pelear la buena batalla, ir contra la corriente, ser valiente y atrevido. Estoy debil y sedienta. Y puedo seguir perdiendo mi alma y engordando mi carne, o me parare del lodo y continuare mi camino.

Asi que mis goles de esta semana son:

  1. Leer mi bibila
  2. Orar
  3. Preparar la leccion de los niños
  4. Hacer ejercisio
  5. Hacer algo util
