DFS/ DSD #9

Light In Darkness

My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever. – Psalm 73:26 / Mi carne y mi corazón desfallecen;
Mas la roca de mi corazón y mi porción es Dios para siempre. – Salmos 73:26

 

It’s been a rough week. Emotionally. I found out my friend’s brother died and I was unnable to be by her side during this hard time. So I got depressed in guilt and disbelief. I learned that life is never assured and each day is truly a gift from God. I learned that I have miles to grow to be the person I should be. I learned that friendship isn’t just words, but actions. It’s been an emotional rollercoaster, well more like a downhill  ride. But reading the Bible, praying, and writing about it, has helped me get back on my feet. And maybe down the road, mend the friendships I’ve left unnatended.

☆☆☆☆☆

Ha sido una semana difícil. Emocionalmente. Me entere que el hermano de mi amiga murió y no pude estar a un lado de ella en este tiempo difícil. Axial que me deprimí en culpa y no creer. Aprehendí que la vida no es segura y cada día realmente es un regalo de Dios. Aprendí que tengo kilómetros para crecer como la persona que debo de ser. Aprendí que la amistad es más que palabras, sino acción. Ha sido una montaña rusa emocionalmente, bueno mas como de bajada. Pero leyendo, orando, y escribiendo, me ha ayudado a ponerme en mis pies denuevo. Y aló mejor en el camino, amendar las amistades que he descuidado.

