DFS / DSD #7

What a week it’s been. From all the ups and downs the worst was the house next to mine caught on fire during a lighting storm and the hightlight was it being vacant and not spreading to us or anyone else. Our timing was imperfect and perfect, because just then my sis and my mother were having a heated argument but if it weren’t for us wasting our time we wouldn’t have noticed the fire and turned much worst. Being close to loosing it all made me realize that life is vain. We waste our time buying and wanting and looking for more and more, filling our closets and homes when in fact our souls are starving for something else. Yeah, I’ll admit I would have been sad to loose it all, but at the same time I was willing to trade it for the well being of my family. So I was, and still am, so thankful that my family was fine and that my home suffered little to none damages.

Que semana. Entre las bajas y las altas, la peor fue que la casa de aun lado de donde vivo se prendio en fuego con un rayo. Y la alta fue que estava vacia y no se fue corrio a mi casa ni a nadien mas. Nuestro tiempo fue imperfecto y perfecto tambien. Si no fuera porque perdiamos tiempo en una discusion convertida en pelea, no hubieramos visto el fuego y reaccionar rapido.  Al ver que podia perder todo en un instante me hizo realizar que tan vana es la vida. Comrando, anhelando, buscando mas y mas cosas para llenar nuestro closet y casa mientras nuestra alma ansia por mas. Admito que me sentiria muy trizte al perder todo, pero lo cambiaria por el bien estar de mi familia. Asi que estuve, y estoy, muy agradeciada que mi familia estubo bien y que mi casa sufrio poco a nada de dan~os.

